Articles · Events and Travels

Bonjour! Bellini’s at Marikina City!

An authentic Italian restaurant at the Shoe Capital of the Philippines? Definitely! The newly opened cafe, Bellini’s Caffe & Restaurant promises Italian cuisine, tasty appetizers, fresh pasta and delectable desserts that will take you and your taste buds to the gastronomical wonders of a proud country of Southern Europe.

My curiosity over newly opened diners always gets ahead of me; it was by sheer chance that me and my good friend Lani walked along Shoe Avenue just to see for ourselves an interesting Italian cafe. Two convincing factors that got me rolling over there: Italian. And cafe.

Andiamo a mangiare! Let’s eat, Marikina!

I knew of Bellini’s at Cubao Expo, Quezon City and its wonderful painted interior of various landscapes and subjects, soft string music, warm yellow lights and a homey feel of an Italian place. I love Italy and I wish to see the country myself. Bellini’s brings to the locals what Italy feels like and I’m glad to be one of the many who enjoys eating there.

Who knew they’d be offering their quality treats and feel to the locals of Marikina? Situated along the commercial road of Shoe Avenue, the restaurant is a great escape to the hustle and bustle of the outside and welcomes you to a very soothing and quiet dining spot.

They are open everyday, from 10AM to 10PM so have your tummy a food delight of breakfast, lunch and dinner there. Surely Bellini’s will prepare you the Italian food you are craving for the last two days. Personally my favorite appetizer is the Foccacia with Olive Oil and their Risotto menus. How about ordering their pastas of red or white sauce and having liberty choosing over spaghetti, fetticcuni and others? You can! These are just some of the wonderful things you can experience only at Bellini’s. Oh, my… don’t get me started with their pizza too! Yum!

So will I be coming back to Bellini’s Caffe & Restaurant? Oh yes! And I’ll be bringing more of my good buddies for us to enjoy Italian food. Good thing they opened up here at Marikina City; it’s just a short ride away from where I live.

If ever you are planning to dine at Bellini’s Caffe & Restaurant, share to us your experience? I am wanting to hear your thoughts about this too!

Buon Appetit!

Bellini’s Caffe & Restaurant, Da Chef Maria Luisa
Address: #310 Shoe Avenue, Sto. Nino, Marikina City
Contact: 861 – 5680
Landmark: between Yamaha and Savemore Supermarket

2 thoughts on “Bonjour! Bellini’s at Marikina City!

  1. Hi, you might want to try Cluc’s Cafe at Concepcion, Marikina. It’s near the Concepcion Elementary School and in front of the newly-opened Wet & Dry Market. We offer original blend coffee with hot and cold concoctions. We also offer pasta and many other dishes.

    1. Hi Cluc’s Cafe! Thank you very much for letting me know about your place!
      I’ll definitely visit any time soon. And I hope you guys don’t mind me taking pictures too.
      Can’t wait to try your place!

Leave a Reply

