Articles · Events and Travels

At Home at Anix’s

The House of Kare-kare welcomes you with sophisticated Filipino interior, intimate spaces, woody walls and the delicious smell of their famous Crispy Pata, Mutya ng Antipolo, Sizzling Boneless Bangus Ala Pobre, Special Bulalo, Chicharon, Lumpiang Ubod, Inihaw na Pusit, Pinaputok na Tilapia and many more.

And of course, their really tasty Kare-kare. ❤

Situated at the long commercial road of Antipolo City, Anix’s is a house-turned-restaurant that inspires the feeling, “I’m home!” which every Filipino is very fond of. Anix’s serve not only local dishes but also choices of Chinese and Seafood for your delightful lunch and dinner experience.

I’ve been hell a lot wanting to have my Kare-kare fix and as a birthday treat (thanks, Daddy!), the family and I cruised to the high places of the east to try this small but very welcome-y diner. I couldn’t even describe just how tasty the Kare-kare was. And don’t get me started with their Sizzlng Boneless Bangus. *siiiigh~!* A must-try for those who love Filipino food like I do.

I also love the place: the whole idea of using an old house to renovate it to a dining area. The hints of it being a house before are still evident… to which makes Anix’s even more special. Hee!

Price-wise, it’s a little expensive but the menu and experience make it all worth it. Plus the food they are serving are really REALLY good. I can’t even—

Am I coming back here? Most definitely!  And I’m taking my buddies here too!

JUST TAKE A LOOK AT THIS BEAUTY A;SDLFKDSFKD

Anix’s House of Kare-Kare
Bar, Grill & Restaurant

Address: 71 Sumulong Hi-way Sito Kamias Brgy Mambugan, 1870 Antipolo, Rizal
Operating Hours: 10AM – 12MN
Contact Details: 646 – 5564
Other Services: Catering, Waiter Service, Outdoor Seating and many more
Facebook Page: Here

Leave a Reply

