Art Works

Batch 03: September 2014 (Sweet Gakuen Bag) + Handmade Jumper


M’Lady, For the Modern Princess
Batch 03 – September 2014
Like M’Lady on Facebook | Follow M’Lady on Instagram

Item Code: Sweet Gakuen Bag
Price: P1,499.00 ($37.40)

Available Colors:
Sweet Pink
Chocolate Brown

A Japanese-school inspired bag with front zipper (a functioning compartment!) adorned with scallop edging, white straps design on both sides and is distinctly shaped like a diamond — for the princess touch!

  • Length x Width x Height: 14.5” x 4” x 9”
  • made from soft, minimally-textured hi-quality Parisian leather material (excluding Pink: made from soft Panacoa leather material)
  • lightweight
  • inner is made from brown, velvet material with vine print.
  • bag strap is removable

Styling/Photography/Post-processing: Jiandra Alda
M’Lady Muse: Amellia Jade “Meia” V.

I actually took this opportunity to showcase a dress design I’ve been working on since last December 2014. I never got around to finish it until this January 2015 and that my cute muse was just as available for a quick photoshoot with my dress and my bag.

Introducing the Polka Jumper! A very high-waisted (though possibly empire-y?) jumper with an a-line cut skirt. The silhouette’s stiff – that much was the most noticeable when my friends saw it personally – and I kinda liked that effect? Twin buttons on the skirt strap are actually medallion designs? And super lightweight because it’s made from plastic that look convincingly silver upon first glance. *laughs*

I knew the jumper would look good with a white top hence a thrifty purchase was done days after I finished sewing the jumper. I wasn’t too much in a hurry to photoshoot — I only wanted a proper record of it. Plus I wished I was able to make my second dress design just in time for the shoot but unfortunately it was only half-way done. > x<) Bah! Shooting that very soon! I want to practice more of dressmaking and designing! Hee!

Styling Breakdown:
Top: thrift find
Jumper Skirt: handmade
Diamond Sunglasses: Funky Fish
Ribbon Wristband: DAISO Japan
Lace Socks: bought from America
Shoes: model’s

Leave a Reply

