Art Works

Nexcon 2 Event and Cosplay Snaps

  • NEXCON 2: Heroes Rising
    Venue: SMX, SM Aura Premiere, BGC, Taguig City, PH
    Date: May 17, 2015
    Organized by: Nexcon PH | Official Website

My first Western Fandom attendance! And it was a breathe of fresh air from the usual conventions at the usual venues I sometimes join in. The change was likeable and seeing childhood games and trinkets tickled the kid in me. While I’m not too familiar with popular western movies, series, comics and others, it was kind of similar with the Japanese-centric events where happy fans gather to spazz and share. Albeit a short visit, it was totally fun especially I got to hang with my favorite people!

Also, it was the first time my Kuon-kun’s in action and I’m still getting the hang with its gears and knobs. I can’t remember the previous time I fiddled a lot from jumping to Manual then a preset mode and then another mode while tweaking the focus. Aheh! Still need more practicing.

Leave a Reply

