Personal Trots

Outfits of the Month: February ’16

OOTM

OOTM – Outfits of the Month – is a collective outfit post
and fashion breakdownsshared every end of the month
here at Thingiemajingie.


February is Zettai Ryouiki-appreciation month! At least, in my own calendar that is. The weather has been quite pleasantly cool during morning and evening and I couldn’t let it pass without doing my favorite thaaang.

And before we even venture to the outfits, allow me to enlighten you to  Absolute Territory.

Zettai Ryouiki (絶対領域) is a term used in anime series for the area of exposed thigh when a girl is wearing a miniskirt and thigh high socks. It literally means “Absolute Territory” in Japanese.
See how pleasant that sounds? *fangirl kya kyaa* Even before I knew of the term – heck even before I properly watched Neon Genesis Evangelion – I already loved thigh high socks. I hoard them like a coal miner for socks of various lengths and designs. I especially fancy the laced ones but the simple opaques are a-okay too.
untitled-220copy_zpsl93s6etx

Clothes:

  • Maroon Pullover: Empire Fashion Cafe (a borrowed top from my sibling Ajanine~)

Accessories:

  • Heart Thigh Garter: Dark~Sweet~Soul (handmade)

Outfit Talk: Yes, a borrowed pullover because I somehow used up all my good tops that I ran out of ones to wear. Once in a while, during one fine morning, a slightly distressed girl would sigh as she’d browse through her closet to say, “I have nothing to wear!”

…and I can’t believe it happens for real! A;SLDKSALS;DL;;; So, thanks, Ajanine for this somewhat thickly material but soft on skin top.


photogrid_145456004856320copy_zpsywozkwdd

Clothes:

  • Denim Dress: thrifted

Accessories:

  • Union Jack Creepers: thrifted

Outfit Talk: One of my funnest wear of the month; I dub it as my Mechanical Gal look.

I scored this one for less than PhP200 and it is comfy as heck. Though the silhouette depends on the wearer, I figured to use a belt to add more interest with the overall look. Plus a hair accessory and band-aid to complete the mechanical girl-feel. I opted adding smudges on my face for the real deal but… *laughs* I might be killing the look already. Another “occupational styling” done!


untitled-120copy_zps7pm2mw1t

Clothes:

  • Beige Chiffon Top: gift (from America)

Accessories:

  • Laced Thigh High Socks: (from Japan)
  • Shoes: WEGO

Outfit Talk: I do enjoy mixing laces with the “fetish” I fancy. See here feminine top with the frills and bell-type sleeves… and then suddenly shorts and thigh high socks? Exactly my kind of style! And because the shoes are extra comfy, this here is what I consider a styling norm of my trots out and about.

Of course having black to my usual favorites of nude colors (and occasional pastel-color ones) add a bit of mature “Ane-san” feel to it.

…in my own opinion that is.

(and heck yes this office background is just as good as a photo studio. SO MUCH YAAAY.)


c360_2016-02-07-12-03-13-328_zpszwqnzpmu

A bonus outfit (with no proper record at all, d’oh!) which include a thrifted white top with 3/4 sleeves, LOVE Collar from Dark~Sweet~Soul (handmade by yours truly) and Zettai Ryouiki! I wore this on a date! Coupled with a few styles I missed to photograph as well. There were at least two more of them but arrrgh. Oh well.


See a (great) change in photo quality? Yes, we are improving here! I got my new smartphone from the emerging and very reliable online gadget store – youpoundit.com – who promised hassle-free and prompt responses. There was no stress in buying from them and they delivered the goods right in front of your doorstep with a smile. Service at its best. *thumbs up*

Before I almost up and went buying at Cyberzone. But then with the hectic work schedule I couldn’t even find time to browse leisurely for a good model. Then came youpoundit and I decisively bought a popular brand. I have been a happy-camper since. *laughs*

I did say to use more harnesses this year. I should really get on to that.
*determined fist shaking*

Leave a Reply

