Personal Trots

Outfits of the Month: May ’16

OOTM

OOTM – Outfits of the Month – is a collective outfit post
and fashion breakdowns shared every end of the month
here at Thingiemajingie.


untitled-420copy_zpsoilxqa0d

Hello, birthday month! Salutations!

Around the end of the third week of May, me and my family were given the opportunity to travel once more to a favorite country. And I took this opportunity to wear and do there my usual monthly thang-post. I kinda took in consideration the would-be weather and temperature over at Osaka and thought wonderfully how it won’t be as troubling wearing layered clothing than it would be in hot-hot Manila.

Without further ado, I present to you a Beige-Weekend outfitting!


untitled-220copy_zpsjlnvveyh

Clothes:

  • Beige Chiffon Shirt-Dress: thrift

Accessories:

  • Brown Thigh High Socks: (from America)
  • Black Leather Shoes: Divided, H&M
  • Hat: SM Accessories

Outfit Talk: this top’s structure and material is made for colder weather and I didn’t have any chance during Summer to wear this at all (despite buying this early April? *laughs*). I chose this particular outfit for my short frolicking at USJ. Super comfy!

And, oh, channeling my love for somewhat Hime-kei styling with a touch of Zettai Ryouiki. Tee hee!


untitled-120copy_zps0biigcwi

Clothes:

  • Asymmetrical, Sleeveless Beige Dress: thrift
  • Off-White Cardigan: (from America)

Accessories:

  • Pink Scarf: (gift from Rani-rabbit and Papa Aaron)

Outfit Talk: another comfy outfit with a Mori-feel to it. I specifically put this together with the excuse to use this cute gift scarf. Ahehehe! And because we were particularly heading to a park with lotsa greens and deer, I thought looking a bit forest-girl-ish with a princessy-feel would be fitting. Layer on layer on laaayer!


untitled-320copy_zpstbdemrl5

Clothes:

  • School Girl Top: thrift
  • Black Denim Skirt: Hot Topic

Accessories:

  • Black Lace Tights: Nordstrom

Outfit Talk: a little dressing-down compared to the others. Osaka’s temperature gradually got warmer and I really just wanted to look like simpler than my other coordinates.

This top is actually a cheating-sort since the polo inside is “removable” and the vest can be worn—— wait, I’m not even going there! Ahahahaha!


20160528_160454_zpsoqduo4h5

untitled-620copy_zpsqpcsdx0u

Clothes:

  • Blue Off-Shoulder Top: (from Artisque Boutique @ Lilac)
  • Long Lace Skirt: GU (@ Shinsaibashi, Osaka)

Accessories:

  • Round Glasses: GU ( @ Shinsaibashi, Osaka)

Outfit Talk: this was what I wore during the 28th, on my birthday. Perhaps there were three instances that I was approached to be asked if I were a foreigner. *laughs*

The skirt was a personal pick when I visited GU (UNIQLO’s lower-priced sister-brand) and fell in love at first sight at it. Well, it’s going to be tricky wearing this now since the rainy season just started. *laughs awkwardly* Still, the skirt is really dressy and I love feeling extra hime-y with it!


This will probably the last hoorah for my blonde hair. I won’t correct the roots anymore and would let my real hair grow back. I did say that I wanted to be sunny blonde on my birthday and I want to change hair color to a darker shade after that.

…surely, Caramel/Milk tea hair color ain’t dark. *laaaughs* But I really want my hair to look “good enough to eat” next!

What did I wish for my birthday? I actually haven’t given a good thought on it. Maybe be blessed with more conviction and faith towards myself and my skills? Material-speaking, perhaps more filing/organizing contraptions. Lately I’ve been wishing for inner peace as well, for calming the storm in the heart.

I wish to learn and discover a lot more about myself and that I wouldn’t be afraid to take risks. *shies away* And that my heart would be taken with utmost care.

Leave a Reply

